Skip to content
Feb 14

Professor Frederik Barkhof awarded 2018 John Dystel Prize

Georgina Cade

in News

Congratulations to Professor Frederik Barkhof, who has been awarded the 2018 John Dystel Prize.

  • Professor Barkhof is Professor of Neuroradiology at the UCL Institute of Neurology and at UCL Institute of Healthcare Engineering. He is being recognised for his outstanding contribution to multiple sclerosis research in the understanding, treatment and prevention of multiple sclerosis.

    The John Dystel Prize is awarded by the National Multiple Sclerosis Society (USA) and the American Academy of Neurology.

    The award is in following with a strong Faculty of Brain Sciences tradition: this prize has been previously awarded to Professors Ian McDonald, David Miller and Alan Thompson.

    Professor Barkhof will receive his prize at the American Academy of Neurology’s 70th Annual Meeting in Los Angeles on 22nd April 2018.